Dalesman Awards 2017 nominations

Every year, the Dalesman Awards celebrate and highlight the achievements of people and businesses in Yorkshire.

Nominations are now open for the 2017 awards, which will take place in May. Please use the form below. Nominations close 3rd April 2017.

human-hair-wigs-dyhair    ;
human-hair-wigs-wigtypes    ;
bestwigoutlet-wigs-human-hair    ;
human-hair-wig    ;
lace-front-wigs-wigisfashion    ;
red brown hair
reddish brown hair
seamless com
bleach blonde hair
brown ombre hair
lace-front-wigs-lacewigsbuy    ;
lace-front-wigs-hairstopandshop    ;
lace-front-wigs-hairtobeauty    ;
Lace Front Wigs   ,

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Yorkshireman/woman of the Year Award

WR Mitchell Lifetime Achievement Award

Rural Tourism Award

Food and Drink Producer of the Year Award

Young Achiever of the Year Award

Entrepreneur of the Year Award


Dalesman Awards 2016

The inspirational four working mums who set a world record when they rowed across the Atlantic have been jointly named Yorkshire Woman of the Year 2016.

The Yorkshire Rows – Janette Benaddi, Helen Butters, Niki Doeg, and Frances Davies – picked up the Skipton Building Society-sponsored honour at this year’s Dalesman Awards, which were held on 22 May 2016 at Utopia, Broughton Hall.


From left: Laura Town, Judith and Jason Richards and Ian McMillan at the 2016 awards.

The event was held in memory of Dalesman managing director Robert Flanagan, who died suddenly earlier this year. Robert had been an instrumental part of the awards since they began ten years ago.

Click here for pictures from the Dalesman Awards 2016

The Lifetime Achievement Award, renamed this year in honour of former Dalesman editor W R Mitchell, was won by long-standing Great Yorkshire Show secretary Bill Cowling.

The Food and Drink Producer of the Year, sponsored by Keelham Farm Shop, was named as Ian Taylor Free Range Eggs of Burton Leonard.

Young Achiever of the Year, an award sponsored by Yorkshire Bank, is Sam Moorhouse, who became the UK’s first manufacturer of Skyr yoghurt aged just twenty-two.

The Rural Tourism Award, sponsored by Yorkshire Cottages, was presented to Yorkshire Trike Tours.

Metcalfe Farms, of Leyburn, won the Entrepreneur of the Year Award, sponsored by Clarion.

The event, which was hosted by Ian McMillan, was attended by a host of well-known Yorkshire people.

Music on the day was supplied by the wonderful Harrogate Male Voice Choir – www.harrogatemvc.org.uk – who entertained guests with a selection of songs.

For regular updates about the awards, follow @DalesmanAwards  on Twitter, and join the conversation using the hashtag #DalesmanAwards.

For more details about Utopia, see www.broughtonhall.co.uk/utopia or follow @Broughton_Hall on Twitter.

Our sponsors: